sixty4sixty@sixty

Screen Shot 2014-04-16 at 19.49.19

I was 60 in January and to celebrate this grand age I am hoping to raise £60 for 60 charities while I am 60.

On 1st February a ‘60s evening was held at Oxton Village Hall to launch the year of fundraising. We enjoyed a wonderful evening and raised £567.60 – a great start to the year. My thanks to all those who supported the event and apologies to those who couldn’t get tickets, it was a sell out! Also sincere thanks to the many who made this event possible. I could not have done it without you.

During the year there will be a variety of events to raise more funds to help me reach my target of £3600 by 31st January 2015. Keep a look out for adverts and posters featuring the logo above.

The money raised will be going to 35 local charities (East Midlands), 15 national charities and 10 world/international charities, listed below.

 

For any further information please contact me, Pamela Munton, on 0115 965 2049.

 

 

Local Charities

 

  1. Age Concern Nottingham            www.ageuk.org.uk/notts  
  2. Riding for the Disabled      www.northmidlandsrda.org.uk/nottinghamshire.html 
  3. Cat Protection League                 www.nottingham.cats.org.uk
  4. Framework                                   www.frameworkha.org
  5. Beaumond House                         www.beaumondhouse.co.uk
  6. Rainbows Hospice                        www.rainbows.co.uk
  7. Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust      www.nottinghamshirewildlife.org
  8. Southwell Care Project                  www.southwellcare.org
  9. BTCV TCV Nottingham                 www.2.tcv.org.uk/display/btcv_nottinghamshire
  10. Nottingham Hospitals Radio           www.nhradio.org.uk
  11. Base 51                                          www.base51.org.uk
  12. RSPCA Radcliffe Centre                www.rspca-radcliffe.org.uk
  13. Literacy Volunteers in Nottinghamshire Schools     www.literacyvolunteers.org.uk
  14. Talking Newspaper                         www.tnf.org.uk/local
  15. Nottingham Hospitals Charity neonatal appeal  www.nottinghamhospitalscharity.org.uk
  16. Jerry Green                                    www.jerrygreendogs.org.uk
  17. Betel                                               www.betel.org.uk
  18. Lincs and Notts Air Ambulance Trust           www.ambucopter.org.uk
  19. Home Start                                     www.home-startnottingham.org.uk
  20. Emmanuel House                           www.emmanuelhouse.org.uk
  21. Stonebridge City Farm                   www.stonebridgecityfarm.com
  22. RNIB (blind and partially sighted) My Sight Notts         www.mysightnotts.org.uk
  23. Oxton Lifecycle          www.myoxton.org/directory/clubs-and-activities/lifecycle-oxton 
  24. Oxton Church            www.myoxton.org/church
  25. Nottinghamshire Deaf Society       www.nottsdeaf.org.uk
  26. Nottinghamshire Hospice              www.nottshospice.org
  27. Oxton Toad Conservation            www.myoxton.org/directory/clubs-and-activities/oxton-toad-conservation  ‎ 
  28. Children of Chernobyl                   www.ccll.org.uk/nottingham
  29. When you wish upon a star          www.whenyouwishuponastar.org.uk
  30. Jessica Hope Foundation            www.thejessicahopefoundation.org.uk
  31. Fountaindale                                www.fountaindale.notts.sch.uk
  32. East Midlands Teenage Cancer Trust       www.teenagecancertrust.org/eastmidlands
  33. Calverton Community Toy Library   www.openlylocal.com/charities/50418-CALVERTON-COMMUNITY-TOY-LIBRARY 
  34. Nottinghamshire Womens Aid Ltd       www.nottswa.org
  35. Headway Nottingham                  www.headway.org.uk/branches/nottingham.aspx 

 

National Charities

 

  1. Pets as Therapy               www.petsastherapy.org
  2. Carers Federation            www.carersfederation.co.uk
  3. Motor Neurone                 www.mndassociation.org
  4. BHF (British heart foundation)        www.mndassociation.org
  5. Cure Parkinson’s Trust          www.cureparkinsons.org.uk
  6. Seven Stories (National Centre for Children’s Books)           www.sevenstories.org.uk
  7. DEBRA         www.debra.org.uk
  8. Battens Family Association        www.bdfa-uk.org.uk
  9. Help for Heroes             www.helpforheroes.org.uk
  10. RABI (Royal Agricultural Benevolent  Institution)      www.rabi.org.uk
  11. Canine partners        www.caninepartners.org.uk
  12. Alzheimer’s Society        www.alzheimers.org.uk
  13. RNLI (Royal National Lifeboat Institution)     www.rnli.org
  14. Anthony Nolan        www.anthonynolan.org
  15. Marine Conservation Society        www.mcsuk.org

 

World/International Charities

 

  1. Hamlyn Fistula International (The Addis Ababa Fistula Hospital)    www.hamlinfistula.org
  2. Self Help Africa        www.selfhelpafrica.org
  3. National Police Aid Convoys        www.npac.org.uk
  4. Amref  (African medical research foundation)        www.amref.org
  5. International Childcare Trust        www.international-childcare-trust.org
  6. CARE International UK – lend with care        www.lendwithcare.org
  7. Space for Giants Securing a future for large mammals in our world       www.spaceforgiants.org
  8. Global Ocean          www.globalocean.org.uk
  9. Future Hope (India)          www.futurehope.net
  10. Y Care International          www.ycareinternational.org
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “sixty4sixty@sixty

  1. What a splendid way to spend a Saturday afternoon, listening to authors of different genres tell stories and share their experiences of writing. Thank you for organising it and to the authors for such an interesting and humorous insight into their lives.

    • Thank you Hilary for your comment. The afternoon raised £250 towards my fundraising. A wonderful testament to all those who very generously gave of their time to make the event the success that it was.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s